Upcoming Student Events

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in Diplomacy
Wednesday, July 28, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in Law Enforcement 
Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in Intelligence outside of the Federal Government and the Military
Wednesday, August 11, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in International Development
Wednesday, August 18, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: INTERVIEW SUCCESS: Winning the Interview = Winning the Job!
Wednesday, August 25, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

2020-2021 Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Ceremony begins at 11:00 AM (graduates must arrive no later than 10:00 AM)
Reception begins at approximately 1:00 PM
Location: The Fairmont Hotel (downtown Washington, D.C.)
To request tickets, please contact Katie Bridges at kbridges@iwp.edu.
More info

Past Student Events

IWP Spring Book Club with Dr. Anne Bradley: Doing Bad by Doing Good
Join Dr. Bradley for a virtual book club on Doing Bad by Doing Good: Why Humanitarian Action Fails by Dr. Christopher Coyne.
Monday evenings, April 5-May 10, 5:30-6:30 PM ET
More info/Register

Virtual Alumni Mentoring: Counterintelligence and Innovation
Thursday, May 6, 2021, 5:30-6:30 PM ET
Register

Virtual Student Roundtable: The Role of Cultural Intelligence in a Full Spectrum Approach to Statecraft
with Prof. Albert Santoli
Monday, May 17, 2021, 5:00-6:00 PM ET
Register

Virtual Alumni Mentoring: Career Opportunities at the FBI
Tuesday, May 18, 2021, 5:00-6:00 PM
Register 
This event is only open to IWP students, interns, and alumni who are U.S. citizens.

Library Orientation
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 5:45-6:15 PM
Please RSVP to Mr. Kulik at dkulik@iwp.edu.

Virtual Alumni Mentoring: Pentagon Panel 
Thursday, May 20, 2021, 5:30-6:30 PM ET
Register

Library Orientation
Friday, May 21 2021, 5:45-6:15 PM
Please RSVP to Mr. Kulik at dkulik@iwp.edu.

Virtual Student Roundtable: Intelligence and the Law
with Prof. Paul Schilling
Wednesday, May 26, 2021, 5:00-6:00 PM ET
Register

Virtual Alumni Mentoring: Policy Careers in the DoD
Thursday, June 10, 2021, 5:30-6:30 PM ET
Register

Student Roundtable: The Turks and MENA in History and Today
with Dr. Henry Williams
Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Conducting an Effective Job & Internship Search
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Writing an Interview Winning Resume
Wednesday, June 9, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in Intelligence
Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in Counterintelligence
Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in Counterterrorism
Wednesday, July 7, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

Virtual Alumni Mentoring: Getting Hired and Succeeding in an Intel Career
Thursday, July 8, 2021, 5:30-6:30 PM
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Getting a Security Clearance /Counterintelligence (CI) Brief
Wednesday, July 14, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register

CAREER SEMINAR: Careers in Political Risk Analysis
Wednesday, July 21, 2021, 5:00 – 6:00 PM ET
Virtual Career Seminar – Zoom Link will be provided by Mr. Dortch after registration
Register at this link: https://forms.gle/Cyik4kjSeh9172ef9