Upcoming Student Events:

Library Orientation
Tuesday, January 21, 5:40-6:10 PM
Classroom A, Bently Hall
To help you become familiar with the IWP library’s print and on-line resources, Dmitry Kulik (Director of Library Services) and Vilen Khlgatyan (Library Manager) will be hosting a library orientation. RSVP: dkulik@iwp.edu.

Library Orientation
Wednesday, January 22, 5:40-6:10 PM
Back Classroom, Bently Hall (1st Floor)
To help you become familiar with the IWP library’s print and on-line resources, Dmitry Kulik (Director of Library Services) and Vilen Khlgatyan (Library Manager) will be hosting a library orientation. RSVP: dkulik@iwp.edu.

Oxford Meeting
Wednesday, January 22, 5:45 PM-6:15 PM
Classroom A, Bently Hall
Prof. Tsagronis will be hosting a meeting for all the students who are planning to participate in the Oxford program this coming summer. This will be one of the final planning meetings before the applications are sent to Oxford, so it is important that you attend. Please RSVP to jjohnsrud@iwp.edu. Also, if you haven’t finalized your topics yet for the tutorials, please try to have them completed by the meeting. If you have any questions about your topics, please contact Prof. Tsagronis at jtsagronis@iwp.edu.

Career Seminar: Careers in Intelligence 
Thursday, January 23, 2020, 5:00 PM-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Movie Night – Jim: The James Foley Story
Friday, January 24, 2020, 6:00-8:00 PM
More info/Register

Bring your Colleague to Class Week
Monday, January 27-Thursday, January 30, 2020
Several professors have offered to host guests in their classes this week. If you would like to bring a friend who is interested in learning more about IWP, please email Adam Smith at adam.smith@iwp.edu.

Employer Information Session: McManis & Monsalve – Government Contractor
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
Back Marlatt
Are you interested in working for the State Department? Are you interested in getting a Top Secret Security Clearance? If you answered yes to both of those questions this information session is for you.
More info/Register

Red 5 Security – Career Information Session
Thursday, January 30, 2020, 10:00 AM-11:00 AM
More info/Register

Pentagon Tour with IWP Alumni
Thursday, January 30, 12:00-3:30 PM
Join IWP alumni for a private tour of the Pentagon! Tailored to the interests of IWP students and interns, this tour is an opportunity to see and learn more than public tours allow. We will meet up with IWP alumni working in the Pentagon for coffee before our tour.
Day: Thursday, January 30th
Meeting Time: 12 PM (at IWP)
Coffee with IWP Alum: 2 PM
Tour Time: 2:30 PM
RSVP required before January 23: lschulenburg@iwp.edu
*Please note this tour is open to US citizens only

Career Seminar: Careers in Counterterrorism
Thursday, January 30, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Roundtable with Pentagon Alumni
Friday, January 31, 2020, 5:30-7:30 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: Careers in Law Enforcement
Thursday, February 6, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Baltic Storm 2025: NATO and Russia on the Brink
February 8-23, 2020
During this two week, immersive experience we will meet in person on the dates listed below. Additionally, Baltic Storm requires a daily commitment to analyzing intelligence reports and working informally in a team environment.

  • February 8 (Saturday): Seminar Day 1
  • February 9 (Sunday): Seminar Day 2
  • February 15 (Saturday): Briefing 1
  • February 21 (Friday): Briefing 2
  • February 22 (Saturday): War Game Day 1
  • February 23 (Sunday): War Game Day 2

To apply to participate, please email a copy of your resume to JJohnsrud@iwp.edu. The Baltic Storm team will then reach out to you to discuss the next steps. Read more about Baltic Storm

Career Seminar: Careers in Political Risk Analysis
Thursday, February 13, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: Conducting an Effective Job & Internship Search
Thursday, February 27, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: Getting a Security Clearance / Counterintelligence Brief
Thursday, March 5, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: Writing an Interview Winning Resume
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: INTERVIEW SUCCESS: Winning the Interview = Winning the Job!
Thursday, March 26, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: What jobs should I pursue while waiting for my dream job?
Thursday, April 2, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: Career Fair Success Strategies
Thursday, April 9, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: Understanding the DOD and the U.S. Military
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Career Seminar: Ensuring Your Career Success Before Graduation
Thursday, April 23, 2020, 5:00-6:00 PM
More info/Register

Cap and Gown Party
Friday, May 8, 2020
More info

Open House for Graduates and Guests
Friday, May 15, 2020, 5:00-7:00 PM
More info

2020 Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Ceremony begins at 11:00 AM (graduates must arrive no later than 10:00 AM)
Reception begins at approximately 1:00 PM
Location: The Fairmont Hotel (downtown Washington, D.C.)
To request tickets, please contact Katie Bridges at kbridges@iwp.edu.
More info

Past events:

Student Lounge Redesign Day
Saturday, January 11, 9:00 AM-2:30 PM
More info/Register

IWP New Student Career Success Orientation
Saturday, January 11, 11:00 AM-3:00 PM
RSVP: careerservices@iwp.edu