31st Gala Logo

Why Since its founding, IWP has grown into the nation’s premier graduate school dedicated to developing leaders with a sound understanding of international realities and the ethical conduct of statecraft, based on knowledge and appreciation of the founding principles of the American political economy and the Western moral tradition.*
*Due to Covid-19, we will celebrate our 30th (+1!) anniversary in 2021 instead of celebrating our 30th anniversary in 2020. 
Date Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Schedule of Events 6:00 pm Cocktail Reception
7:00 pm Dinner and Program
Dessert Reception and Dancing to Follow
Location The Mayflower Hotel
1127 Connecticut Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
Keynote Speaker GEN (Ret) Keith Alexander
Founder & Co-CEO, IronNet Cybersecurity
Accommodations IWP has a limited room block at the Mayflower Hotel for the nights of October 25-28, 2021 for the rate of $319/night. Reservations may be made online or by calling 1 (877) 212-5752 or (202) 347-3000. The cutoff date for this room rate is October 4, 2021. Make sure you mention “The Institute of World Politics” when making the reservation.
Sponsorship & Tickets For information on sponsorship opportunities or to download a form to mail in with a check, please click here. With any questions, please contact advancement@iwp.edu or call 202.462.2101. If you cannot attend but would like to make a donation to the Institute, please click here.
Registration Please click here to register online or email events@iwp.edu.
Guests Hundreds of IWP supporters and foreign policy and defense leaders will gather to celebrate 30 years of The Institute of World Politics’ accomplishments and inspire the next generation of leaders.
Attire Black Tie or Military Dress Equivalent

Gala Co-Chairs

John Lovewell
Hon. Edward F. Reilly

Gala Committee

Hal Lambert, CFA
Heidi Le Baron Leupp
Michael Maibach
GENERAL(R) Raymond T. Odierno
Hon. Peter Schaumber
Donald V. Smith
John Smyth
Jacqueline T. Wieland
Anita Winsor
Ambassador Aldona Woś

Many Thanks to our Sponsors:


The Louis DeJoy and Aldona Z. Woś Family Foundation


The William H. Donner Foundation
Anita Winsor

Craig and Margaret London
Woodside Farm Vineyard

Peter and Katie Schaumber

Donald V. Smith

John and Jenifer Smyth

Jacqueline T. Wieland, AIF, First Vice President-Investments of Stifel

The Zurlo Family


Heidi and Jay Leupp