LinkedIn tracking pixel

Silver Anniversary Gala and Chancellor’s Dinner

Wed, Oct 14, 2015, 6:00pm - 9:30pm

IWP Silver Anniversary

Why Since its founding, IWP has grown into the nation’s premier graduate school dedicated to developing leaders with a sound understanding of international realities and the ethical conduct of statecraft, based on knowledge and appreciation of the founding principles of the American political economy and the Western moral tradition.
Date Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Schedule of Events 6:00 pm Cocktail Reception
7:00 pm Dinner and Program
Dessert Reception to Follow
Location The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
1250 South Hayes Street
Arlington, Virginia 22202
Sponsorship & Tickets For information on sponsorship opportunities and ticket purchases, please contact Jennifer Giglio at 202.462.2101 ext. 312 or If you cannot attend, you can still make a donation to IWP.
Registration Registration for this event is now closed.
Guests Hundreds of IWP supporters and foreign policy and defense leaders will gather to celebrate 25 years of The Institute of World Politics’ accomplishments and inspire the next generation of leaders.
Attire Black Tie (optional) or Military Dress Equivalent

Special Thanks

Gala Co-Chairs

Mrs. Mary and Mr. Terry Kohler

The Silver Anniversary Gala and Chancellor’s Dinner Committee

The Hon. Morton Blackwell
President, The Leadership Institute

Ambassador Joseph R. DeTrani
President, Intelligence and National Security Alliance

Dr. Edwin J. Feulner
Founder, The Heritage Foundation

The Hon. Robert Gates
22nd Secretary of Defense, 15th Director of Central Intelligence

Mrs. Margaret Gibson
Wife of the 6th Deputy Secretary of Veterans Affairs

General Michael V. Hayden
20th Director, Central Intelligence Agency

Mr. John T. Hazel, Jr.

Mr. William C. Lickle

The Hon. Robert L. Livingston
Founding Partner, The Livingston Group

Hon. Edwin Meese III 
75th United States Attorney General

Ambassador J. William Middendorf, II
14th Secretary of the Navy

General and Mrs. Richard B. Myers
15th Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff; Chairman, USO Board of Governors

The Hon. John Negroponte
1st Director of National Intelligence

The Hon. and Mrs. James Nicholson
5th Secretary of Veterans Affairs

General and Mrs. Raymond T. Odierno
38th Chief of Staff of the Army

Senator and Mrs. Lawrence Pressler

Lt. Gen. Harry Raduege
Chairman, Center for Cyber Innovation, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Ms. Elaine Rogers
President and CEO, USO of Metropolitan Washington

Lady Blanka A. Rosenstiel

The Hon. Donald Rumsfeld
21st Secretary of Defense

The Hon. and Mrs. William Webster
14th Director, Central Intelligence, 3rd Director of the FBI

The Hon. James Woolsey
16th Director, Central Intelligence

Please visit
or contact Jennifer Giglio at
for more information.


  Jackie Wieland

Distant Moon Media Logo  Good of All Logo

The Webster Group Logo  Wars to Weddings Logo

Nancy Doyle

Volanni  Dorian

Grey Eagle